Hello! You are viewing your 1 free guest article this week

Please log in or join now for free, immediate and unlimited access to our award-winning online content. Find out more...

Join us
Already a member? Log in here

Travel industry news

08 Sep 2015

BY Rob Gill


AWTE announces award winners for 2015

TTG editor Pippa Jacks has joined the list of the travel industry’s most influential women.

AWTE Awards 2015

Jacks was one of five new entrants to the Association of Women Travel Executives’ ’60 for 60’ list of the most influential women in travel, which was originally created to mark AWTE’s anniversary last year.

Also joining the ’60 for 60’ honours list were Debbie Marshall, Paula Lacey, Tricia Handley-Hughes and Jayne Peirce.

AWTE also announced its three annual Chair Awards, which saw creative and digital agency Accord win the Company Award, and Lynn Narraway, from Seabourn and Holland America Line, take the Business Impact Award. Rita Beckwith from City Cruises received an Honorary Award.

Debbee Dale, chair of AWTE, said: “This year we had some fantastic nominations for the Chair’s Awards, I would like to congratulate the inspirational women who were shortlisted as well as those who went on to win the awards.

“Our five new 60 for 60 members will go on to nominate five young, up and coming women from the travel industry who will be given a free, year-long membership to the AWTE as well as a mentor.”

The AWTE event was held onboard City Cruises’ Mayflower and was sponsored by Attraction World. Good Morning Britain presenter Kate Garraway announced the Chair’s Awards.

Add New Comment
Please sign in to comment.
Show me more

Follow Us

TTG Media Limited.
Place of registration: England and Wales.
Company number 08723341.
Registered address: New Bridge Street House, 30-34 New Bridge Street, London EC4V 6BJ
Scroll To Top