0 Selected+
City and finance

Hello! You are viewing your 1 free guest article this week

Please log in or join now for free, immediate and unlimited access to our award-winning online content. Find out more...

Join us
Already a member? Log in here

Travel industry news

18 Oct 2017

BY Gary Noakes


Shortlist unveiled for everywoman in Travel Awards

The first everywoman in Travel Awards finalists include a Hays Travel apprentice, a Kuoni customer services executive and the founder of a spa company.


The awards are designed to promote women’s contribution to the travel industry

The awards, which are being held in partnership with TTG Media, are designed to promote women’s contribution to the travel industry and to redress an imbalance whereby only 33% of travel companies are led by women, but 72% of all travel agents are female.


Daniel Pearce, TTG Media managing director, said: “As a champion of diversity in travel, TTG Media is delighted to have worked with everywoman on the first ever everywoman in Travel Awards.


Women are truly at the heart of the travel industry, although as with many other business sectors there are not enough women in senior positions.


“We hope to help change that by celebrating the very best women in travel with the awards and offering inspiration to others both inside and outside of this brilliant industry.”


The winners will be announced at a ceremony at East Wintergarden, at London’s Canary Wharf, on November 16.


A Woman of the Year Award will be presented on the day to someone whose passion, success and accessibility make her an exceptional role model and industry ambassador.


Jo Rzymowska, vice president and managing director, UK and Ireland and Asia, Celebrity Cruises: “We are incredibly proud to be a founder sponsor of the everywoman in Travel Awards. Seeing over 60 companies backing these awards with such high-quality nominations is impressive and inspiring.


"Our industry is only as strong as the people in it. The more diverse the people, the more inclusive the opportunities for progression and the more barriers to entry dismantled, the stronger it will be. We can’t wait for the awards ceremony on 16 November.”

The finalists

One to Watch:

Ellie Barton, Hays Travel Darlington

Albane Grimprel, Marriott International

Sylvana Walsh, Hoseasons


Tomorrow’s Leader:

Rebecca Hipkin, Intrepid Group

Sophie Holtom, arrangeMY

Jillian Jackson, Hilton Glasgow



Jessica Bain, Latin Routes

Mary McKenna, Tour America Dublin

Abi Wright,


Above & Beyond:

Susan Boxall, Kuoni

Wendi Knibbs, Hilton Worldwide Watford

Karen Morris, Travel Counsellors


Team Leader:

Anna Macleod, arrangeMY

Sacha Peters, Ski Solutions

Angela Terry, Tui Swansea



Wendy Atkin-Smith, Viking Cruises

Lindsey Esse, Darwin Escapes

Helen Caron, Tui

Add New Comment
Please sign in to comment.
Show me more
TTG Media Limited.
Place of registration: England and Wales.
Company number 08723341.
Registered address: New Bridge Street House, 30-34 New Bridge Street, London EC4V 6BJ
Scroll To Top