TTG - Travel Trade Gazette
For Smarter, Better, Fairer Travel
User Menu
Remember me

New to TTG?

PPA Independent Publishing Company of the Year 2019

Hello! You are viewing your 1 free guest article this week

Please log in or join now for free, immediate and unlimited access to our award-winning online content. Find out more...

Join us
Already a member? Log in here

Disruptor Award

Sponsored by Celebrity Cruises and awarded to a woman who is challenging the status quo in an unconventional and innovative way.

  • Deborah Potts, Founding Director at Summit Advisory (Part of the Elman Wall Group)
  • Helena Beard, Founder and Managing Director at China Travel Outbound
  • Merilee Karr, Founder and CEO at UnderTheDoormat

Above & Beyond Award

Sponsored by Avis Budget Group and awarded to a woman at any stage of her career who has truly gone above and beyond her role to help drive the organisation's success.

  • Cristina Muñoz, Senior Brand Partnerships Manager at Cunard
  • Danielle Grant, HR Manager at Royal Caribbean Cruises Limited
  • Jean Cook, Depot Administrator at Great Western Railway

Entrepreneur Award

Awarded to an owner/operator of a travel business that has been operating for three years or more whose vision will inspire other women to start their own enterprise.

  • Alice Todd, Co-founder and Managing Director at SwimQuest Holidays
  • Karen Ross, Founder & Director at In2Action
  • Wendy Shand, Founding Director of Tots to Travel

Executive Leader Award

Sponsored by Olympic Holidays and awarded to a woman whose team leadership has greatly contributed to the organisation’s success.

  • Cherie Richards, Commercial Director at The Global Travel Group
  • Kay Harriman, Senior HR Director UK & Ireland, Human Resources Europe at Hilton
  • Sara Pastor, Managing Director, Destinations, EMEA at ADARA

International Inspiration Award

Sponsored by Gold Medal and Travel 2 and awarded to a woman working outside the UK & Ireland who is a role model for women in her community.

  • Captain Kate McCue, Master Captain at Celebrity Cruises
  • Indira Gurung, Treasurer of the Executive Board at SASANE
  • Zina Bencheikh, Regional General Manager EMENA – PEAK DMC at Intrepid Group

Leader of Change Award

Sponsored by Hilton and awarded to a woman who is making a significant contribution towards the strategic direction of the business through best practices, employee engagement, improved productivity and innovation.

  • Komal Tekchandani, Head of IT Business Change at Heathrow
  • Lisa Henning, Chief Operating Officer at The Travel Network Group
  • Lorraine Quinn, Head of Sales, Ireland at Celebrity Cruises UK
  • Paula Ellis, Group General Manager at Retreats Group Ltd

Male Agent of Change

Awarded to a man for his active commitment to advancing the progress of women working in travel.

  • Abubakar Siddeeq, Head of Customer Proposition at Great Western Railway
  • Ben Bengougam, SVP Human Resources at Hilton
  • Derek Jones, CEO at Der Touristik UK
  • Darren Cook, Vice President Engineering Operations EMEA at Hilton
  • Sean Collins, CEO of MBNA Thames Clippers

One to Watch

Sponsored by TripAdvisor and awarded to a young game-changer under the age of 25 in education or apprenticeship who demonstrates a passion for the travel industry.

  • Ana Seidi, Former Student at Leeds Beckett University
  • Asvitha Selvarajah, Accounts Supervisor at AC Group
  • Daymer Eshelby, International Tourism Managment Student at University of Derby

Team Leader

Sponsored by Heathrow airport and awarded to a woman whose team leadership has greatly contributed to the organisation’s success.

  • Asher Prower, Project Manager at Gatwick Airport
  • Joanna Athanasiou, Senior Director RMCC Europe at Hilton
  • Tolene Van der Merwe, Head: UK & Ireland Hub at South African Tourism UK

Tomorrow’s Leader

Sponsored by TTG Media and awarded to a woman under 30 making a significant contribution to the sector.

  • Anna Ganthaler, Lead Consultant on Strategy and Business Transformation, TUI
  • Evlynne Smith, UK Digital Lead for Travel and Transport, IBM
  • Hayley Goddard, UK&I Resourcing Manager, Thomas Cook

Pioneer of the Year

A special recognition Award to honour a female travel pioneer whose wanderlust has inspired others to broaden their travel horizons. This particular category is voted by Telegraph Readers, and the winner of the Award is selected by the public vote.

  • Belinda Bennett, Cruise Captain at Windstar Cruises
  • Mary Beard, Author and Professor
  • Susannah Cery, Blogger and Founder of Our Travels Tribe
  • Phoebe Smith, Presenter, Author and Broadcaster
  • Sarah Keenlyside, Founder of Bespoke Travel Company
  • Saba Douglas-Hamilton, Wildlife Conservationist

Our Next Events

TTG Luxury Travel Awards

TTG Luxury Travel Awards

TTG New to Touring & Adventure Festival

TTG New to Touring & Adventure Festival

TTG Top 50 Travel Agencies

TTG Top 50 Travel Agencies

TTG LGBT Seminar

TTG LGBT Seminar

The Travel Industry Awards by TTG

The Travel Industry Awards by TTG

TTG - Travel Trade Gazette
For Smarter, Better, Fairer Travel
TTG Media Limited.
Place of registration: England and Wales.
Company number 08723341.
Registered address: 6th Floor, 2 London Wall Place, London EC2Y 5AU